Oops.

Well, I had a great idea about what I wanted to blog about today. But then I forgot to bring the item that I needed in order to write the post with me to work. I am still Internet-less at home for the time being, so I have to blog at work. However, I only ever post during lunch or after the work day is officially over, so I feel like that makes blogging at work legit. At least I’m not talking about my job and co-workers, right?! So, anyway, there will be a new and interesting post tomorrow.

I’m 2 for 2 at the gym so far this week, and upped my workout time from my previous average of 35-40 minutes to 55-60 minutes. I start by walking a mile on the treadmill at 3.2 or 3.3 mph pace at an incline of 1.5 or 2 (if I do the incline any higher than that my calves cramp up). Then I go on the elliptical machine for about 35 minutes. When its all said and done, I’ve gone about 3.5-3.6 miles and burned around 380 calories. We’ll see if that makes a difference on the scale this week.

One Response to “Oops.”

  1. jenn Says:

    Blogging at work legit – I can’t stop laughing at that. I actually had a friend back in the day get fired for blogging though. DON’T panic, he was blogging at work ABOUT work.

    I love that you added more to your workout. I think you’re going to see great numbers at the end of the week!

    P.S. I read somewhere that the biggest loser gals eat around 1200 calories. NO way. Could you even imagine that??

Leave a Reply

