Weekend update.

I wanted to blog over the weekend but I am currently living a quasi-Amish lifestyle without cable television or Internet. I guess I could blog using my phone, but all that typing on a little screen would make me go cross-eyed.

This weekend was pretty uneventful. I wasn’t feeling well Friday night and Saturday wasn’t too much better. I did get up on Saturday morning, went to Weight Watchers (and even stayed for the meeting), went to the farmer’s market to get my produce, went to the grocery store, then came home and did not leave my couch for the rest of the day. I haven’t been so lazy in a long, long time. It felt good. Thankfully I was feeling better on Sunday and managed to be super-productive to make up for Saturday.

I lost 1.2 pounds in the last two weeks. That brings my “official” total loss to 17.2 pounds since January 9. Considering my indiscretions of the other week, I’m OK with that. I know that I probably gained that week, but since I didn’t weigh in, I’ll never know what the damage was…so the fact that I’m still down 1.2 pounds since the last time I weighed in feels good.

I am determined to hit the 20 pound mark this week. That will put me 2 pounds past my WW 5% goal (18 pounds). As long as I get to the gym a few times and watch my points I think it will be attainable. Although I’m always happy when the number on the scale is down, losing only a pound or so every week is getting old. I have a lot of weight to lose and I should really be able to lose more than that in a week. I can only blame myself for that though, and I can only strive to do better.

However, I also have a new goal. I want to be below 300 pounds for my friend’s wedding on July 3. In order to do that, I have to lose 47 pounds in the next 4 months. That is just shy of 12 pounds a month – about 3 pounds a week. I know it is a big goal, but I think I can do it.

I think it has been at least 5 years since I have been in the 200’s. And although I will still have over 100 pounds to lose once I am in the 200’s…it’s a big milestone. I know that I will feel a whole lot more comfortable and confident in that strapless bridesmaids dress if I am below 300.

So there it is. I put it in writing and making myself accountable to anyone who reads this blog. I’m through making excuses. I’ve wasted so much time already. Stay tuned!

One Response to “Weekend update.”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Yay for the loss! I think that’s an excellent goal and think about HOW great you’d feel even if you lost most of that number by the wedding! The wedding I’m in is only 4 months away now. Not going to lie if I said I wasn’t in a slight panic as I’m not as far along as I wanted to be.
    That only makes us work THAT much harder though until then!

Leave a Reply

