A rough patch.

I haven’t had a very good week when it comes to food.

I am disgusted with myself and the choices I’ve made. I don’t really know why, but I have fallen off the horse and I’m having a hell of time figuring out how to get back on. Every day this week, I awoke with the best intentions. To eat right, to get to the gym. I think Monday was the only day I was able to keep it together. By Tuesday, I’d given up. I know I’ve been making bad choices and falling into old habits, but I feel like I can’t stop myself. I feel like I’m hanging on the edge of a cliff, trying desperately to hold on. I haven’t dropped yet, but I can’t seem to pull myself back up, either. So I just keep hanging there, helplessly.

Yes, there is stress at work, but I don’t feel like that’s what causing this. I have a feeling PMS and funky hormones and biology is doing this. I have been SO hungry, and I have been craving terrible things. I’m mad at my body. I had been feeling so good, so strong, so proud of my ability to say “no,” to not give into my cravings. And then this week, it all fell apart.

I want to capture the feeling I had in those first few weeks. I am trying hard to figure out how I can do that. I want to re-focus, get back on the horse, and continue working toward my goal. I hate feeling like this, and I hate that I have seemingly no control over it.

One Response to “A rough patch.”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I am having the SAME kind of week. 😦 I’ve worked out three times this week, but eaten probably as much food as I’d eat in two weeks. And all of the wrong things. I’ve gotten up here every day with the intentions of having my “good foods” but instead am finding myself wandering more to the bad choices that surround me. That combined with going out to dinner 3x = NOT good.

    I am blaming it on being back home and away from my routine. I’m honestly looking forward to going back to MY home soon just so I can force myself to get back on track.

    Chin up! Once you get back in the swing of things, you’ll get that feeling back!

Leave a Reply

